Monday Madness!

I think the title is fitting, between a litter of six, and a hyper little puppy, things have been interesting. Bella is doing very well, and has been loving playing with the other six foster pups, they can’t all be kept together since the six are so much bigger, but they play all together often, they are so good with her! They all outweigh her little 11lb self by at least 15lbs, but she doesn’t care, takes on all comers and has put even the biggest in his place when he got a little too enthusiastic for her liking. The energy difference between the litter and Bella is unbelievable, they are these big, lazy couch potatoes, and here she is zooming around for hours.

104_0215.JPG

Taking care of a litter and a single pup that are completely independent of each other outside of play time hasn’t been as hard as I would have imagined, Bella is such a good girl in her area and never gets whiny, she also sleeps through the night, a big plus. One thing I forgot since the last single puppy I have had, they need to potty almost constantly at this age, and they will chew on everything, BUT what they are supposed to, lol.

104_0213.JPG

One of the six is leaving later today for her new home, and the others, including Bella, are likely going to be leaving this Thursday for rescue, so while I am sad that an empty house is coming soon, it does make me happy to know that means I am open to take the next one in need!

And for one last bit of amusement, this is the face my neighbor’s dog, (who just about lives with me) makes whenever she realizes there’s a new foster puppy here, lol. She tolerates the new additions, but is extremely jealous when I am not paying her all the attention.

104_0214.JPG

Author: lovemyfosters

Sharing my adventures as a canine foster, puppy raiser, and all around dog lover. I hope to provide support for those who are part of the wonderful world of dog fostering, as well as an enjoyable place for dog lovers. Whether you are just starting out, or you have been doing it for years, I hope my blog will be both an inspiration and a joy.

3 thoughts on “Monday Madness!”

Leave a comment