Introducing…

Now that I have a good night’s sleep behind me, here’s the rest of the story behind Heather’s labor and delivery, along with officially introducing you to the The Spring Litter, names are on their photos! I am completely in love with these precious boys!

She first started nesting Wednesday at 4:30pm, I slept beside her overnight and her nesting continued to get stronger, she started whining and getting really intense about 10am the next morning, and then continued on and off until she was nesting right about 5:35, a bit of discharge, full contractions, and she had Elder out 3 minutes later at 5:37, she proceeded to have two more just six minutes apart, Ash coming at 5:50, and Cosmo coming at 5:56, making for three babies in just 19mins! Her last born, Linden came 45mins later at 6:41. It was a super easy delivery and all came along quick with some rubbing. In total, she was in 1st stage labor for 26 hours. She is a natural, very gentle and attentive to her pups!

Elder: First born, but also the smallest pup at the moment.
Ash: Second born, and has the most white. It was too funny, as soon as I got him dried off and breathing well, he went right for a teat, latched on and started vigorously pulling; I think he is going to be feisty!
Cosmo: Third born and the lightest of the sables
Linden: Last born, adding a splash of color to his family!

Author: lovemyfosters

Sharing my adventures as a canine foster, puppy raiser, and all around dog lover. I hope to provide support for those who are part of the wonderful world of dog fostering, as well as an enjoyable place for dog lovers. Whether you are just starting out, or you have been doing it for years, I hope my blog will be both an inspiration and a joy.

2 thoughts on “Introducing…”

Leave a comment