Photo Time

The “Wordless Wednesday” part didn’t quite happen, but below is a cute photo for everyone anyway. Just wanted to apologize for the lack of posting over the last few days, I haven’t slept well since the puppies left Sunday, and just in general been having a rough time of it. I feel a bit better today, so I should be back with it from here on. πŸ™‚

2017 June, 8 -Together - w8d2
Taken just a few days before they left.

Author: lovemyfosters

Sharing my adventures as a canine foster, puppy raiser, and all around dog lover. I hope to provide support for those who are part of the wonderful world of dog fostering, as well as an enjoyable place for dog lovers. Whether you are just starting out, or you have been doing it for years, I hope my blog will be both an inspiration and a joy.

7 thoughts on “Photo Time”

    1. Thank you, I think between the sudden start of summer, (the weather just started getting really hot here for the year) and them leaving has left me a bit shaken, but I know that this will pass and all will be well.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Hi!
    Nice to meet you! Our mama has fostered before and she knows how challenging it can be to say good-bye. She is hoping some of the new families will let you know how the puppy is doing in their new home! Keep doing what you are doing. You are important πŸ™‚

    Sophie and the critters in the cottage xo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hello, and thank you for stopping by my page! I am happy to say I am getting regular updates from two of the owners already, all of the families are reporting that the pups are settling in well and they can’t get over how smart and well adjusted they are. Thank you, it may be hard to see them leave, but the love and joy each litter brings to me far outweighs any pain. I plan to keep this up for a very long time to come!

      Have a great day, and I hope you will visit us again very soon!

      Like

Leave a comment